Bridge to Bat City

Bridge to Bat City

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Ernest Cline comes a story of an unexpected friendship between a girl and a colony of bats– perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and The Wild Robot!

Described as a “mostly true tall tale,” Bridge to Bat City tells the story of a recently orphaned young girl named Opal B Flats, who forms an unexpected friendship with a music-loving colony of bats and embarks on an mission to find them a new home despite powerful forces determined to stop her.   

After losing her mother, thirteen-year-old outsider Opal moves in with her uncle Roscoe on the family farm. There, Opal befriends a group of orphaned bats. But just as the farm is starting to feel like home, the bats’ cave is destroyed by a big mining company with its sights set on bulldozing the farmland next. If Opal and the bats can fit in anywhere, it’s the nearby city of Austin, with its wonderfully eccentric characters and rich music scene. But with people afraid of the bats and determined to get rid of them, it’ll take a whole lot of courage to prove that this is where the bats—and Opal—belong. 

Насколько публикация полезна?

Нажмите на звезду, чтобы оценить!

Сожалеем, что вы поставили низкую оценку!

Позвольте нам стать лучше!

Расскажите, как нам стать лучше?

Автор записи: admin

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *